Cherokee Shores Owners Association

Annual Meeting/Election Minutes

August 17, 2024

Hours of the Meeting / Election: 9am - 1pm

August 17, 2024 Cherokee Shores Owners Association held their Annual Meeting/Election for the year 2024.

Annual Election/Meeting was called to Order at 9am.

In attendance:

Election Official and Canvassing Authority - Debbie Daily

Observers - Donna Bowker, Robert Burroughs

Security - Deputy Bert Perry

Election Clerks - Wendy Davis, Maribel Perez, Amber Hardin.

The Annual Election consisted of 1 item:

Annual Election of: President, (1) One year Term Director, (1) Two year

The election was held in accordance with the ruling of CV22-0346-392 Henderson

County Texas 173rd District Court Order in relation to the prescribed number of votes

per property owner. Debbie Daily was secured as the Election Official and Canvassing Authority.

Vote count was complete at 1:46PM. The results of the Annual Election and Votes were

as follows:

Candidates for President: Karen Sanders - 92 votes; Vincent Perucca - 42 votes,

Two Year Director: Mike Sims (unopposed)

One Year Director: John Carroll (unopposed)

certified the figures on the tally sheets to correspond with the figures on the returns.

Elected Board of Director Members:

President – Karen Sanders

Two Year Director - Mike Sims

One Year Director - John Carroll

Meeting adjourned.